There I was, terrified.
A first time mom, confused and worried.
Tons of questions and doubts,
And no where to go.

And then I found the perfect place,
To ask my queries and clear my fears,
Where I received not just answers
But immense respect and encouragement too..

So many different names and cultures..
But together for a common purpose..14370310_1850024148559676_761371439036460220_n.jpg
Mommies from all over, here, there and everywhere..
Giving a helping hand, an ear, and a shoulder to lean on..

There was no topic too taboo,
For there was no shame or judgment..
From breastfeeding, to poops and sleeping,
All questions received solutions..

I hadn’t ever met you before,
But there was definitely a bond..
I knew you’d be there for me..
That you’d always have my back..

And I felt empowered and strong..
Transformed into a better mother..
It wouldn’t have been possible..
Without you, my dear moms!

 

 

